My Soul-Being

Hello,

It’s been 10 days since my e-decluttering and to be honest, there were really times when I wanted to get back on Instagram to check out images. I am very visual – meaning I love looking at scenic images that people take when traveling in addition to showcasing my interest in photography and so, how funny it may seem.. Instagram was the hardest to let go. Then I realized, experiencing the world with my own eyes feels more real and I needed more of that. My soul seeks for it.

My life is not the most perfect as some people may think as I’m always joyous and smiling. I have a wonderful family, that’s for sure. My internal compass has not been the best and I have not been kindest to my heart and soul. I am highly sensitive to energies and did not realize that until a friend of mine pointed it out. I see people not as what they look or the wall they build, I seep through all that and see their souls, which can be hard when the world is getting darker and darker.

I had the opportunity to watch the PRIDE parade today since it’s really close to my place and I almost cried because if people can come together in that event, how can people not meet halfway on all days. Now, I’m not saying that people should never have conflicts because that is just impossible. What we need is more respect and kindness among one another.

I had a person ask me, “Why are you so nice?” Actually looking back, it was probably more than just one person. Despite the repetitive questions, I still keep being taken aback because for me, it’s innate. Instead of saying, “Oh, how come? Nah.” I have learned to respond by asking them in return, “Well, why not?” Let’s all work together to let humankind.. be kind and to get the impression that we are naturally good people no matter our history or experiences in life. It is definitely easier said than done but if you are not hurting anyone (and please, that includes yourself) – what will you lose in being kind. It is a hard life to live with kindness but the heart and soul will be happy.

Looking outside, I have practiced the art but I forgot to have self-compassion so now, I’ll promise to take care of my soul too.

Same goes for you, ok?

Leave a Reply

