All the little things

It’s only been a few days that I’ve settled in the new place – now I’m back with family cause my dad wants us all to go for a road trip. I wonder where.. (yet to be decided)

Anyway, I just noticed the smaller things that matter when living by myself and it’s quite funny when I think about it because well, they’re just the details that I never noticed before. I guess it is mostly due to the fact that my mom got them all figured out for us so I did not have to solve the puzzle. Let me share you them little things:

  1. Toilet paper runs out QUICK.
  2. A sponge is a must have in the kitchen – this must be replaced every month, in my opinion! like seriously.
  3. Paper towels by the counter please.
  4. A rag to make sure the tables are dry & clean (applicable to both the washroom and kitchen counter)
  5. A MEAL PLAN IS A HUGE DEAL – unless you have no problems with $$$
  6. Bulk barn will be my next best friend, to add some taste to my future meal plan.
  7. Fridge space can be very limited so yeah, coordinate with your unit-mates.
  8. Moisture is my worst enemy cause well, they indicate slimy surfaces. (it’s not fun so turn on those vents & spray/scrub them away)

I heard most of these from my mom before but never really understood how important they were until recently – all thanks to moving out! I like the learning experience I get to have and well, it also allows me to appreciate my mom’s efforts to keep our space super squeaky clean.

I gave myself 10 days to indulge in what I got – time, food hubs, and space. It is also important to be mindful of every decision I make because there are consequences for each as well, whether that be unconsciously splurging on food or not having enough rest due to wanting to make the most of the city life. Starting March 1st, I will have had a somewhat-concrete plan on what the next few months would look like – better & healthier!

3 things I will focus on: Meal Plan, Fitness Routine, and Education Tools.

Talk soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

