Leap of Faith

This year.. I will commit myself to only do things that speaks of my heart’s needs. I know that it will be tough but having the most genuine intentions and following my gut feeling are two of the most important things I must practice for a sustainable life. I want to look back and feel grateful that I never held back my passions and aspirations.. that I never simply settled.

I am in my 20s and therefore, do not have any excuse to sit down and wait for that opportunity nor do I have time to waste on a routine that does not leverage my own values and happiness. I am a happy person, I consider myself one. In order to swim through this complex world, I must stay tuned to my inner thoughts and emotions. This will be a tug of war between my mind and my heart.. challenge accepted!

University is almost over. Although I have witnessed a part of what the “real world” is like, I will try my best to stay true to myself and to not give up on kindness towards my fellow beings. It might seem crazy but I believe in a better sense of what “reality” is and it can only get better than this.

Hold on tight, world.

Leave a Reply

