Perseverance

I believe that everything happens for a reason but how does that work when I also believe that in order to get to my desired destiny, I have to work as hard as I could. In every commitment I get involved in, I put in my 1000000%. What role does fate play in that belief? It can be quite complicated but for the past few conversations and small encounters with life that I have had, I was able to develop my own understanding.

I was talking with my grandfather yesterday and even though he repeats his stories at least 5 times (either because he was really happy to share it or to emphasize on it), he was able to stress how life happens as it is. We have no absolute control over what will and will not happen nor can we play with the relativity of time. He repeated how he saw his ancestors were taken away one by one and now, he knows that he is next but it does not stop him from living his life. I love him so much and am always amazed with the enthusiasm and perseverance he upholds in his daily life no matter what his past dictates. It was a rough ride for him to get where he is right now but he did not show how he was a prisoner of what had happened rather rather he represented the battles he have fought by becoming a dignified man of his own values. It was an inspiration to see and witness! 🙂

Life creates so much obstacles for us to surpass but aren’t those blessings in disguise? I had a class discussion where we were asked whether hard work can get us ahead in life. Of course, we had different perspectives.

  • Yes, there are endless possibilities, you just have to keep moving forward
  • It depends. The obstacles are different for everyone. Some were privileged to receive more than what they deserve. That’s life, it still has to go on.
  • No, this world is such a cruel place where there is no equity, whatsoever.

These were not exact answers but rather a summary of what was discussed. What can I say? In my opinion, the hurdles are there way before due to history and these are not something that we can just remove overnight. However, there are ways and that if I want to achieve something, I will keep working hard. It’s true, sometimes. Everyone is entitled to have a good life.

what can be our worst enemies? timing and luck.

Patience is good because once our ambitions take over our lives, then we lose track in who we really are: human beings. I learned this the hard way but opportunities are worthless unless we were able to apply what we have learned in our very own lives. I used to grab every single opportunity that passes me by and it was fun until I felt really overwhelmed with all the information I was trying to understand to be able to hold true in my every day challenges. We all have different paces. My reflective trait made it harder for me transition to reality. I knew that I will be more successful if I had the time to absorb what was thrown at me, especially if it was something new. I learned to understand the difference between what I wanted and what I needed. It was a struggle that made me stronger and let me become the person I am today and to become tomorrow.

Luck is tricky. My opinion? It’s all about the positive vibes and when do I experience these? I believe that one’s peace of mind comes from having to balance humility with confidence. Easier said than done but totally possible. When life throw rocks at you, build a castle, remember?? Stay true to who you are. Collect your thoughts and have a pro-active response in fighting your battles. Things may not always go as planned but keep moving forward and stay optimistic. Every little thing will be alright. 

If you have IG, you have to follow @thegoodquote. They’re so amazingggg! My fave as of the moment: “Never get so busy making a living that you forget to make a life.” ❤

With that being said, I want to update you with my adventures!! I just got accepted in our school’s Summer Study Abroad program. See you soon, Germany!!

Leave a Reply

